Head: Energy, Environment and Information Communications Technologies (ICT), DBSA


Lucy is currently Head: Energy, Environment and Information Communications Technologies (ICT) at the Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA). She is primarily responsible for leading origination activities, structuring and managing relationships with key clients.

Lucy has over 15 years of combined experience in infrastructure project finance and Public Private Partnerships (PPPs). She has led DBSA’s team in originating and executing several energy projects which have won international awards and added more than 2500MW of power to the South African National Grid. Lucy is also the recipient of the Green Future Leadership Awards in 2016 and 2017.

She has also originated and led several teams in the structuring and execution of landmark lead arranging mandates for transactions in various sectors including energy, telecommunications, PPPs, health and transport.

Lucy has an MBA in Finance from Manchester Business School. She has also completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

Website sponsored by:

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 207 700 4949


#AFRICAPPP returns on 1-2 December 2021. Review the interview with Osward Chanda Division Manager at... African Development Bank

#AFRICAPPP will focus on new project case studies in #Tunisia, #Egypt, #Morocco and #Algeria. ... including case studies about #Energy (wind, solar, CSP and PV combined), #Ports, #Water, Waterways, Maritime and Remote and Physical #Healthcare @africappp

#AFRICAPPP will be #virtual in 2021 and live in 2022, in #Tunisia. Register for both editions and ... get a 15% DISCOUNT off all packages >>


AME Trade Ltd is an international events organizer, specializing in B2B conferences with over 20 years’ experience working in emerging economies. With headquarters in the United Kingdom, AME Trade has regional offices in Angola, Cameroon, Mozambique, Senegal, South Africa and Zambia, and further representation in more than 15 countries in Africa.